Total Pageviews

Monday, January 30, 2017

#30.  I did it - painted 30 in 30!  Not all are great but I painted them and completed the challenge.  I have learned a lot and above all, often painted from life and not from photos - this is very new to me and I am beginning to understand the life painting much better.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

#29.  An onion to cook with the eggplant I painted a few days ago.  This challenge has impacted my diet!

#28.  Now I have something for my morning snack!

Saturday, January 28, 2017

#27.  Tried this a couple of times - this is definitely a learning process!

Thursday, January 26, 2017

#26.  It was difficult to paint ... and now I have to cook it!

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

#25.  I tried the glass from a different angle and, for a change, my subject is not right smack in the middle of the picture.   Hmmm, maybe I am learning something!

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017

#23.  Why are pears so much more difficult to paint than apples?

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Number 22.  Such a quick exercise but I am quite pleased with this one.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Day 21.  After a full day in a yoga therapy class, this is the painting result!  I have much to learn about painting glass!

Friday, January 20, 2017

#20.  And now for something completely different!

#19.  Just a real quick one this morning - trying to catch up.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

#18.  From the Taos Pueblo.  

#17.  Another view of the St. Francis of Assis Mission Church at Ranchos de Taos.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

#13.  Amazed I have done so many paintings - committed to finish all 30 in 30! But please, not more lemons!

Friday, January 13, 2017

#12.  Back to the San Francisco de Asis Mission Church at Ranchos de Taos. 

#11.  Back to New Mexico - this is part of Georgia O'Keefe's home in Abiquiu.

#10 of 30.  I tried another still life as I was in a class with Alice Helwig, my teacher.  This is not my favorite subject but always worth a try!

This is number 9.  Another Taos building.

Sunday, January 8, 2017

#8.  Uninspired by household objects I went back to my Taos photos of the church.  The painting went really badly so I just painted a very rough image and then sketched on top with a bamboo skewer and ink.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Day 5 of Challenge.  Different view of San Francisco de Asis Mission Church Ranchos de Taos.  Fluid acrylics on textured waterecolour paper.

Day 4, 30 day challenge.  Ollantayambo, Peru.  Skewered ink drawing.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Day 3 in 30 day challenge - less time today.  Fluid acrylics on Watercolour paper.  

#2 in 30 day challenge.  Inca Irrigation.  Fluid acrylic on TerraSkin.

#1 in 30 day challenge 2017.  From Glendalough. Fluid acryilcs on TerraSkin.

These next 30 postings are all done on small substrates (5 x 7, 8 x 10 approx.) - done in about an hour.  The challenge is to paint and post something every day in January.